WSSPC Member State Seismic Hazard Mitigation Legislation

Each state’s Earthquake Hazards Mitigation Legislation on the following linked webpages has been taken from the final report of a study conducted by the Resilience Institute within Western Washington University’s Huxley College of the Environment for the Washington State Emergency Management Division: Washington State Seismic Mitigation Policy Gap Analysis: A Cross-State Comparison.

The following webpages were extracted for WSSPC Member States; however, a searchable database of earthquake hazards related legislation for all states is available here.

The Washington State Seismic Mitigation Policy Gap Analysis was awarded a 2012 National Award in Excellence for Research. More information about the award is available here.

Alaska Arizona
California Colorado
Hawaii Idaho
Montana Nevada
New Mexico Oregon
Utah Washington